Moment In Time – Polar Bear

LI: To write a poem that describes as momment in time.

Our task was to create a poem by using the 5 senses which are Olfactory which means smell, Gustatory which is taste, Visual which is look, Tactile which is feel, and Auditory which is sound. Then we watched a video of a polar bear approaching a man and how we needed to imagine that we were the man. After re-watching the video we thought of some words and then changed them into powerful words to make the poem more exciting. After all, we read our favourite part to the class and my group choice:  I felt… my heart pulsing as the oversized creature rattled my cage with each shake, fear entered every part of my body. Because it explains how I would feel in that situation if a polar which is about 7ft approached me.

I found this activity really fun because we got to experience new words to level up my writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *