Collaborative Art

LI:  To use different types of warm and cool colours to recreate a world-known painting from Van Gogh.

This week’s art is about Van Gogh and his famous art piece “The Starry Night”. The Class was divided into 2 groups of 16 people, 1 of each group remade “The Starry Night” in warm colours and cool colours digitally. Each group divided 16 pieces of the Starry Night with each person in the group. Working as a collaborative team we gathered all or pieces to 1 DLO to finally reach our desired outcome.

I found this activity really fun because I liked collabrating and helping my group with there drawing, and Art is also one of my favorite subjects.

3 thoughts on “Collaborative Art

  1. Hi Lisea, it’s Reesha from Kedgley intermediate school. I just wanted to let you know that I really liked that design of the collaborative art your class was doing. It looks so unique and amazing. Keep Up the great work!!!😃 What other pieces of collaborative art have you guys done?

  2. Incredible art,I loved the different shades of blue that you’ve used. Do you find it easier to work in a group or by yourself?

  3. Kia orana it’s Melody from Kedgley Intermediate school ( K.I.S ) and I found your and your group’s piece of art really eye-catching . Did you make the art piece with real art supplies or digital supplies?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *