Synthesising Template

This week me and my reading group practise synthesising templates. 

FIrst we needed to practise synthesising templates with Miss White. Miss White asked if we knew what synthesising is. Synthesising templates is to use an idea you know and use new information to create another idea.

Next we watched a video about 15 facts of hedgehogs and wrote them down for the information that we already knew. Then we used the new information from the video and the information we already knew together into a sentence.

Then we made a DLO about hedgehogs.

I really enjoyed this because we got to make a DLO explaining facts about hedgehogs. I did well on the information. I need to improve on finding more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *